The Discarded

Creativity is making marvelous out of the discarded.

Life has been crazy lately, but I wanted to dig in and do something creative today. Rumor has it that we are expecting a monsoon today, believe it or not. That’s not normal for southern California! It is icky muggy out there.

Anyway, this is Cadillac Ranch, in Amarillo Texas. I want to get serious about black and white, so I challenged myself by selecting an extremely colorful image. The temptation was there… but I went for it anyway. I still plan to do my series with reflections and such, I just haven’t had the right time or place with the camera yet.

I hope everyone is well! I will get on and do some reading/viewing today. I finished my final exam and it looks like I should get an “A” in my class, so I am relieved, happy and looking forward to the fall semester!

Peace and Love!!

1 Comment

Leave a Comment

