All Aboard!

If your train of thought is going nowhere, switch tracks.

Here’s the next image in my new series, featuring dual effects with windows, doors, reflections or views.

That’s a long and weird title. Eventually I’ll have to come up with a catchier name.

I’m pretty happy with how this turned out. I gave the car that I was seated in the look of a faded print, or painting. The conductor and passengers in the adjacent car, seen through the doorway, are adorned with a sepia appearance.

Anyway, it is definitely a frame within a frame! 🙂

I shot this image some years ago while on the Georgetown Loop Railroad, one of Colorado’s first visitor attractions. I like the fact that the whole image has a slightly antique look, since this railroad was originally constructed in the 1800’s.

That’s about all for now. I stayed up WAY too late, and got up WAY too early.

Is an 8:30 a.m. nap out of the question?!? 

Happy Saturday!! ♥♥♥

5 Comments

Leave a Comment

