It’s a Small World

Big people don’t make people feel small. – Robin Sharma

I’ve been wanting to do some “exaggerated scale” ever since I saw some images by Christopher Cline, a photographer who does this with his dog. Plus we just read about a graphic designer who used exaggerated scale in his posters, in my class!

I used a photo of a small boy that I took some months ago, at a local park. The city he is strutting through here is actually the city that I live in. I shot the photo through my windshield, while I was stopped at a red light. Aside from the interesting line of palm trees, it seemed a bit boring. The giant toddler was just what it needed!

Rather than doing it as a photograph, I used sketch/paint effects to make it appear more like a watercolor. I thought it was perfect for today! I finished this morning’s homework, and was feeling on top of the world once it was complete…. so this image depicted my mood in a nutshell. 🙂

Have a beautiful day everyone! Think and Dream BIG!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment

