Stay Golden

Nothing Gold Can Stay

Nature’s first green is gold,
Her hardest hue to hold.
Her early leaf’s a flower;
But only so an hour.
Then leaf subsides to leaf.
So Eden sank to grief,
So dawn goes down to day.
Nothing gold can stay.

-Robert Frost


I’m still going through old photographs, struggling with the black and white idea. I decided to use a filter and I’m pretty happy with how this one came out. I posted this image months ago- but in color- and I have to say that I like this one much better.

I’ve definitely learned some new techniques over the course of my blogging adventure. That makes me happy! Anyway, I think the filter gives it a bit of a gold tone, so I pulled up this poem by Robert Frost. I thought it was a pretty good fit!

Have a great day tomorrow everyone… TGIF!

6 Comments

Leave a Comment

