Scrolling Up

I’ve had an unusually hard time finding interesting things to photograph, so I’m sticking with my plan to try new and different ways to edit and display them. In case it’s not clear, this is a tree framed on a scroll.  (it’s hard to know how it’ll look on various devices!

I’m also going to spend more time on ONE image.  I’m always pointing out what I could have done differently… so from now on I’m doing things slower, and hope to make those changes firstthen post. I’m aiming for improvement now, rather than speed. (which is a real feat for this speed demon!)


In other news… and speaking of being slow… I’ve been in no rush to update my other blog; the business blog, because I’m really thinking things through. Being young in both recovery and my walk with God, I’m finding more and more that I still have ample work to do. Nourishing my soul and allowing my roots to grow deeper, for starters.

My relationship with God MUST come first, before anything. So I’m spending more time with Him on a daily basis… and thinking about business (and other things) a little less. What’s funny is that I feel SO much better!! And stronger!

I think those tugs and nudges I felt before were His attempts to rein me in. In fact I’m sure of it. As A.W. Tozer once said: sometimes the Holy Spirit’s work in us can be harsh… similar to breaking a wild horse. Boy, can I relate!! 😉

Anyway… that’s about all for now. Life is good and God is great! And it’s almost the weekend!

♥♥♥ Peace and Love ♥♥♥

“God’s highest dream is not to make us rich, not to make us successful or popular or famous. God’s dream is to make us right with Him.” -Max Lucado, In the Grip of Grace

13 Comments

  1. That looks really good, I like what you did there with the scroll. And your message today is a really good one….. walking with God really should be the number one priority, shouldn’t it….

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I am eating more than I did a week ago….so that is positive. I’m taking each day one at a time. I am having trouble seeing God at the moment. BUT … I know He is there waiting for me. No expiration date on His love…

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Here’s just an idea, Janet, just an idea. Andy Warhol would do multiple versions of the same image and sometimes group them together, sort of like 4 squares in a square. You may consider trying that. I think it helps us see contrast and stronger vs. weaker images, though in the right combination of 4 or 9 or 16, they can all feel strong. Just a thought though, sort of one artist to another!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. You could do a copy of the Dead Sea scrolls for us! Proud of you! Nothing wrong with slowing down, especially spending more time with God and His Holy Spirit. I find it a challenge to quiet myself to do so, but wonderful when I can! God is always present for us which is such a miracle!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

