Be Still…

Isn’t it funny how day by day nothing changes, but when you look back everything is different?  

When I originally posted this image I credited C.S. Lewis for the above quote. Personally, I just LOVE the quote. It’s all over the internet, by the way. Yesterday (March 21st 2017) I stumbled on two old and very LONG posts by individuals who wanted to make it clear that C.S. Lewis NEVER said it.

One of the posts even stated that the quote isn’t even that profound or meaningful. All I can say to that- is that this person has probably never done a 4th step in recovery!  When it comes to doing a fearless and searching moral inventory on yourself, and look back on your life… the quote has absolute meaning.

Anyway, I just thought I would pass that on. One of the bloggers went so far as to try and find out where the quote actually did originate, and found it in the book Every Life Is a Story That Deserves to Be Told, by Harold Isbell. Whether or not that’s where it started… who knows.

Regardless… I love it either way. xo

16 Comments

Leave a Comment

