A New Life

Just when the caterpillar thought her life was over… she began to fly.

The topic at our meeting tonight was a new life. Awhile back I had this idea of going back through my old images (that have already been posted), and giving them a new life- or a totally different look. I’d forgotten about my idea until that topic came up.

Since my archives grew thin, and I’m not falling in love with my latest shots, I thought it was a good time to give it a try. I don’t think I could ever just throw in the towel- I’m too dang stubborn.

I shot this image on a Ferry in Texas (in 2011), and it was one of the first photographs ever shared on my blog. I didn’t do much… mainly just changed the hues and added a little texture.


I was given my one year cake tonight, too. Although I have had sober times throughout my life, this was the first time EVER that I’ve taken a cake, so it was pretty cool. One of the things I shared was something that hit me while I was driving there.

About my new life.

With all of my life lessons, and the stories that I share; the ONE thing that I can never say enough is how I knew that my life was really different. I knew because that aching hole inside of me was finally filled. It’s indescribable. And the best part is that it will never be empty again.

No matter what happens, He is always right there.

Blessings-

9 Comments

Leave a Comment

