Day One

I’m scrapping all of my old image ideas today.

One year ago yesterday I was checking myself into the hospital, totally polluted. Today is the one year anniversary of my first day of sobriety, so I’m calling this day ONE

One of the greatest things I’ve learned in this new life is that every single day is a new beginning. A fresh start. Another chance to do things right… or at least do the very best that I can- which really IS enough.

The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. -Lamentations 3:22-23

The featured image today represents ONE for me. One new day. Today. Which is what I’m going to focus on. This precious 24 hour period will never come my way again.

At church this weekend our pastor talked about loving your neighbor, and the question he addressed was not who is my neighbor, but are you ready to BE a neighbor. A great point he made is that sometimes our neighbors are those closest to us, right in front of us- as in our family.

So, today I’m celebrating my family. My youngest grandson will be here shortly and I’ll be picking the five year old up at school at 2:00. It’s so fun to listen to him, and hear his innocent (and sometimes hilarious) thoughts about life. 🙂

I’m looking forward to the rest of the day!

Peace and Love!! Enjoy your moments! xo

21 Comments

  1. I know I am late and for that I am truly sorry. It is not fair of me to just check out like that. But:

    CONGRATULATIONS on your one year! You are a beautiful soul Janet. We will meet one day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations! Although I’ve only been following your posts very recently, I think it’s fair to say that the colors you’ve been using lately definitely tell the story of a new person with a completely new life!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

