Focus Ahead

“To rid yourself of old patterns, focus all your energy not on struggling with the old, but on building the new.” -Dan Millman

I’m finding some crazy ideas in the book I’ve been looking at. A face behind glass was where it all started this morning. I wanted to use the water droplets because it makes it even more apparent that it’s glass- at least for me.
I haven’t forgotten about the finding the divine in the mundane series- I just veered off course and- as is normal for me- changed my mind. Everything IS divine if you look at it from the right perspective, don’t get me wrong, it’s just that it’s not a fun photo challenge for me for some strange reason. Maybe because of all the rain and lack of being outside. 😉

I’m still searching for my niche, and lately want to use more text, so I thought I’d do a series of images that simply (and hopefully) express a thought or subject that I’m working on. A featured image series.

So… here is my first. FOCUS.

I’m very focused on doing this new project! Let’s see if I can stick to my guns this time. 😉

Blessings!!

5 Comments

    1. Oh, it all depends on what I’m doing and if I have a clue where it’s headed lol. Like this one was maybe an hour? If it starts taking too long and I’m getting bored I just call it done. That’s one thing I’m learning is to stick to something until I love it. Usually afterwards I think… Oh I should have done this or colored that… but by then I think Why bother!?! I’m trying to teach myself to spend more time on something and actually be satisfied at the end- but it’s a struggle. My attention span needs tweaking. Glad you had a good day!!! Mine was kind of EHhhh…. but that’s ok.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

