The Gravy Train

“Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there.” -Will Rogers


Another weird project. I always start out to do one thing, and end up doing something totally different. Unfortunately, I don’t know if you can even tell what this is after all the changes I made to it, but it’s the side of a train.

The reason I shot the image was because the trees behind me were reflecting in the windows. I wanted to see if I could enhance the reflections and dim the train but the reflection was warped because the windows were dirty and crinkled.

My main objective was to see how smooth I could make transitions in an image, going from a sketched look to realistic, because I have big ideas swirling around in my head and this was good practice, at least. Live and learn.

I don’t love the train enough to re-do it, so I’m moving on. Here is the original:

And speaking of this image… this little train museum here in town is doing some major restoration, so I put my name in as a volunteer to help out with some of the work. I think it will be a very interesting experience.

Have a great day everyone. Peace and Love!!

4 Comments

Leave a Comment

