A Divine Idea

For Rebecca… who thought Hope appeared to be drowning in my image Where Hope Floats, I thought I’d give it another try. HeHe. There is actually a lake under the clouds… so she’s definitely not on solid ground… but she has a layer of protection now. 😉


I’ve come up with a new idea for my image self-challenge. I’ve done mood images, and have attempted to do things I’m grateful for… but now I’m going to do something that I think will help me gain a better perspective on everything.

My next image series is going to be: Finding the Divine in the Mundane.

I’m excited! I’m fortunate that- with God and the steps of the program- I am able to call myself out on my stinking thinking fairly quickly these days. I’ve been hoping for, and seeking out spectacular images, and experiencing frustration and disappointment throughout that process. I’ve been looking at everything through a faulty lens!

EVERYTHING is spectacular when you see the divine in it. It’s all about perspective!

Blessings, Peace and Love Everyone!

6 Comments

  1. Oh wauw, hope is saved!! Thank you Janet 🙂 It looks like hope is taking a road-trip up in heaven.

    “EVERYTHING is spectacular when you see the divine in it. It’s all about perspective!” –> I’m going to make this my life motto. And I am looking forward to your new image series. I moved up here because I knew that I would never ‘lose’ God again, I am surrounded by His beauty, so how could I?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes! Chuck C. wrote a profound book A new pair of Glasses. Sounds like you may have been in contact with these ideas through meetings. My great uncle was a member of the Pacific Group and Chuck was his sponsor, my Uncle Eddie got to go home before I landed in the rooms so I never got to hear stories from him

    Liked by 1 person

  3. In all things he works for the good of those who love him… Romans 8:28, it’s not always easy to see the good, but I have seen his divine good done through evil I have done to myself! Way to stay above that stinkin thinkin to keep from sinkin!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

