Where Hope Floats


This one has a little story. First of all, I’m trying new things… and perfection is not my goal- YET.

Anyway, I shared a photo of the car before. I just changed the license plate to read Hope. That was the initial project here and I went a little crazy. I decided to crop it and launch it into the ocean! 😉

I initially took that photo for a friend from church. He collects photos of license plates, so I sent him the car. The plate originally read Jusbyou.

After I hurled it out to sea, I thought of him. He recently shared this photo of a door with me. He’s working at Warner Brothers, so it’s possibly a door from a movie set? I’m not sure… but it’s beautiful.


He said it reminded him of a door in the Bible. Like one to the Holy Temple. So today I just kind of thought of Beyond the Door, where Hope Floats.

Anyway… I sent him the image and he sent me a message:

You will pray to him, and he will hear you, and you will fulfill your vows to him. You will succeed in whatever you choose to do, and light will shine on the road ahead of you.

-Job 22:27-28

I love that. 🙂

 

13 Comments

  1. Why does it seem there is an impenetrable barrier to the divine within. To seek and find it in ourselves and giving us the sight to find it in others..just thinking of what I see in what you’ve expressed and considering it for myself

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

