A Bird in La La Land


I made a mistake in my post last night (early this morning) about the roses. I started out merging two separate flowers, but it was actually an overlay of the same rose that I ended up doing. Not that it matters, but I realized that this morning. They just look different because of the overlay effect.

This is another crazy bird that I saw in the river of Los Angeles, or as Marcus calls it; “La La Land”. πŸ˜‰

I’m definitely in a colorful mood lately. I’m going to pick up my first 5×7 in a few minutes and work on framing my first colorful photo (well, first photo since I decided to go into the frame business).

Wish me luck! Peace and Love! β™₯β™₯β™₯

15 Comments

  1. Hey Janet, seems not only me sees this chance of you becoming an LA celebrity artist πŸ™‚ Big is beautiful! So 5×7 will not do it πŸ˜‰ But you can work your way up. If your image resolution supports this, do a 2 – 3 feet wide print on acrylic glass of this, will look spectacular on a wall. Marcus

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh I’ll think about it. I know, I picked up the 5×7 and it gets lost in a frame! Looks really good though! But SMALL. Mainly I wanted to see how the colors held up and they did well. Thanks Marcus! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This one has a whimsical quality, at least in the way I see it….very nice! I always enjoyed saying “I’ve been framed” after getting one of mine completed! Are you opening a retail space? Thank you for sharing your talents!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

