Photo Bomber


So, the place I visited today is called Travel Town Museum. It’s literally a five minute drive from my house, and it’s been there forever. Since before I was born anyway. That’s a long time, no?!? 😉

This was the very first time I’ve ever been there alone. As a kid I went with my parents- as a parent I went with my kids- and as an in between, it was the location of MANY a teenage party. In the early 80’s. If you’ve ever seen the movie Dazed and Confused, I’ll tell you that it must have been written about me and my friends.

Those were the good old days. Not the later days, when drinking no longer had anything to do with partying, but entailed frantic midnight runs to the liquor store to replenish my stock before they closed, or at 6am- just as they opened. Man, I don’t miss that one stinking bit!

Anyway, there were only a few people there, so I had the run of the place. I may have gotten carried away because I came home with about 165 images. You know… I DO remember using film. What a difference. I mean, why NOT take a many as you can on digital? There is absolutely no reason not to.

So my image here is actually TWO. I took one of the Railroad Crossing sign, and the half of a crow was taken in the parking lot before I went in. He almost flew right into my camera!

I had to snap fast and I think it’s the first time I’ve ever gotten a clear shot of a bird in flight- SO I was very disappointed that it was only half of him. 😦

That’s about it. I started writing my next Confessions segment: I AM WHOLE. I was hoping to finish that this afternoon, but the sun was out and I had to get outside. I’ll work on that next, I think. After I catch up on some reading here. Peace!

Until later- Janet

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

One Comment

Leave a Comment

