Joy Gets Sketchy

Joy is the holy fire that keeps our purpose warm and our intelligence aglow. – Helen Keller


This is actually a shop in Jerome, Arizona- an old 1800’s mining town that I visited, and spoke of before. It was a wild place back in the day, but it’s now a tourist attraction- full of coffee shops, restaurants, and cool art galleries.

This particular building was used as a brothel in the early 1900’s, and it’s now a boutique.


Anyway, the thing that I’m really excited about is that I decided I want to work on effects more, like the sketched look on this one. The original photo was drab and boring,  and I’ve had it hidden in a folder- never to be seen– for years. I messed around with it, and it looks ten times better than the original photo ever did.  😉

I think, for those days (or weeks) that I can’t get out (like last week with all the rain), going back into the old files again… to see what I can bring back to life… might help keep me amused. And who knows what new effects I may come up with.

And speaking of bringing things back to life, I’m on the verge of framing my first photo, with one of my recycled picture frames. Slowly, but surely, things are moving along.

I put out the birdfeeder yesterday, but so far… nothing. Fingers crossed.

Blessings everyone!! Enjoy your morning, afternoon or evening!

10 Comments

Leave a Comment

