Lovin’ the Leaf

Anyone can love a rose, but it takes a lot to love a leaf. It’s ordinary to love the beautiful, but it’s beautiful to love the ordinary.

My Grandson & His Leaf

I’ve had time to think about my rambling thoughts from last night, and my mood of confinement, and I realized how wrong my thinking was. Staying away from the things that aren’t good for me is not confinement at all.

It’s like… as they say in the program… knowing that the hot stove will burn you, but wanting to put your hand on it anyway. Feeling confined is almost like asking…

How long do I have to wait before I touch that stove again?!?

That’s silly! I’m glad I was able to look at things from a different perspective. And as far as that photographer burnout thing, I got my mojo back this morning and it’s all systems go.

I guess that’s the good thing about moods… they change constantly. I’m not even sure what my mood IS today. Moodless maybe?!?

Anyway, I picked up some interesting books today, and I’m chomping at the bit to get started on one.

Alex & Me, by Irene M. Pepperberg

How a Scientist and a Parrot Uncovered a Hidden World of Animal Intelligence- and Formed a Deep Bond in the Process.

Suffice it to say, we picked up some birdseed on the way home.

This could get interesting-

Peace and Love!!

5 Comments

Leave a Comment

