A Day in L.A.

I was all prepared for a quiet day at home- on day one of the new year- when my friend Sherry dropped by and snagged me! We went hiking at the Old Zoo in Los Angeles, which is not far from my house.

137 photos were taken, to be exact. Of course some were duds, but I got some good ones.

For the time being- I’ll post one at a time as I find the one’s worth sharing- or that I just like. I have odd taste at times. 😉

This one was a favorite of mine.

It’s an old animal enclosure of some sort, and it looks a bit scary- but it’s colorful!

Needless to say, I’m so glad she thought of me and stopped by. I’ve never hiked there before. Ever. I guess I’ve got a lot of sightseeing still to do in my own home town.

Pretty cool.

Blessings-

5 Comments

Leave a Comment

