Magic Lights

Play is the highest form of research. – Albert Einstein

I’ve had a touch of insomnia tonight, from too much caffeine today. I’ve been wanting to do something with the lights that we have in the back, because they’re fairly transparent and I’m always seeing things through them- leaves, clouds- things like that. So I came up with this. My grandson worked perfect for it. It’s supposed to be magical- but I think it borders on nightmarish. Not intentionally, mind you. It actually works though, because he’s always in his own little world, tuning everyone out.

I’ll be seeing him tomorrow- and it’s going to be a busy day. Lots of organizing to do, and more Gingko leaves to rake before company comes.

Have a blessed evening, morning or afternoon! The good news is I’m finally tired, and Christmas is almost here!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment

