Walk of Serenity

My last LONG road trip was the adventure I had with my youngest son in 2011. We went all OVER the place, but what sparked the idea in the first place was that, for some reason unbeknownst to me now, I bought passes to the Country Music Festival, in Nashville.

Even more baffling is that I chose HIM to go with me, because he doesn’t even like country music. 🙂  We had a great time, but he’d reached an age where traveling with mom felt a bit weird, so I’m not sure he’d ever do that again.

We stayed in the City of Brentwood. This photo was taken at a park there.

I love the lushness of the states out that way. Seeing this tonight made me want to take a walk down the somewhat winding road, and just soak in the serenity. Very peaceful.

I’ll probably share more of the Tennessee photos some other night. They’re too beautiful not to.

Blessings-

6 Comments

Leave a Comment

