Productive Thoughts

I haven’t been avoiding writing… I’ve just been enthralled in the photographs lately.

I do tend to zero in on ONE thing, and ignore everything else around me, so I thought I’d reel myself in and think awhile. There’s an idea I’ve been tossing around for a couple of days…

beach-walkers2


In one of my posts I mentioned that I’ve had a dream of a second hand store, selling restored / refurbished / repurposed items. The obvious (and most practical) means is an online store, but that means I have no brick and mortar space to decorate (another passion of mine), and leaves me with the burden of storing LARGE items (tables, chairs, etc.) somewhere-

So… I came up with an idea. I’m going to start small. With picture frames.

I’ve collected frames from thrift stores and garage sales, and am going to take on the task of refurbishing them and making them totally unique. I’ll sneak one of my photos into the frame, too! For free! 😉

That gets my foot in the door from all sorts of angles. And, in keeping with my desire to contribute something to the world… I’ll donate some of the proceeds to charity. Every little bit counts.

That’s all. Just random thoughts.

I think it’s a good idea and it’s something productive.

Stay encouraged!

7 Comments

  1. I like your idea. I too love everything second-hand, fixing up things I find at garage sales… it is definitely a passion we share!
    Good idea to start small. And who doesn’t like a good and unique picture frame, right?? I currently have 121 picture frames hanging in my hallway and I am always looking for more 🙂 So if you set up an online store, remember to share it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the encouragement! 121?!? Wow, that’s more than me. Must be a big hallway 🙂 Yes, I am very passionate about my hobby. I rarely buy anything new. I’m excited! I will definitely share details as it moves forward. Thanks again.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

