Thinking Out Loud

When I started this blog, I had no idea where it would lead. I’m fairly sure that it was never my plan to be up until the wee hours of the morning, glimpsing into other worlds. Incredibly fascinating worlds, unveiled by those who openly share what they know, think, feel, see, hear, believe, imagine, or even taste- through their words and pictures.

Blog or no blog, it’s been on my heart to share my journey with others because my story is about a life transformed. Some of my transformation takes place while I’m writing. My thoughts take me to an infinite place, where there are no limits. God has done significant reconstruction of my core; my internal self…

Yet, here I sit. Staring at the same four walls.

This prodigious lifeboat was passed to me, but you won’t catch me rowing it these days. I’m truly enjoying this season of kicking back, staring at the sky, and flowing with the current. It’s peaceful, but I have a habit of getting careless and drifting off course, so I keep a watchful eye open. And, I feel like I’m supposed to be doing something.

I guess I’m just thinking out loud. I feel like I’m at an impasse, but a breakthrough is close, right here… at the end of my fingertips. I just haven’t uncovered it yet. It’s frustrating, but exciting- because I’m certain that I’ll get there.

I’m not sure if I experienced a meltdown- from complete burnout, if my brain chemistry changed from the alcohol consumption, or if it’s the work of God- purposefully redirecting my course- but somewhere along this journey I lost ALL passion for the work that I used to do.

After thirty plus years of a career in all things relating to real estate, I now want NOTHING to do with any of it. I want to be an artist. A professional writer or photographer? Is that even possible? I want to travel the world, or at least play a role in the bigger picture of things.

I don’t like to end my writing with questions unanswered, but to be honest… it’s what I’m pondering today and all my typing hasn’t led me to a solution yet.

Where is this new life taking me??

That’s a pretty big question. Of course, I still have a year to complete my personal challenge, doing fifty-four things that I’ve NEVER done before, so I need to work on that soon, too. I’ll be brainstorming today!

Or maybe I’ll just hop on a train…

Colorado

 

3 Comments

  1. Have you ever been on a train. And I bet many wish they were where you are in your journey. So childlike so free. So unencumbered. God stripped you of much you didn’t really need. Minimalist have that sense that nothing is good.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

