Conversation with God

Father, you feel so far away,

I’m not sure that my words are right.

All I ask is to feel you near…

Did you hear my prayer last night?


Open your eyes my little one,

Remember the veil was torn apart.

Be still, and know that I am God…

for I am speaking to your heart.


I’ve summoned the wind to join us,

My spirit stirs amidst the breeze.

Look! The branches, they dance about…

Rustling leaves whisper melodies.


Forever and ever I am with you child,

I’m everywhere, and in everything.

Your words need not be perfect…

I know your heart, I hear it sing!


Oh thank you Heavenly Father,

for this song that you’ve given me.

I’ll be back again tomorrow…

to dance beneath our sacred tree.


I wrote this awhile ago, when I was going through what I would call a stagnant season. God felt far away. Things were too quiet and I was getting uneasy. Gil suggested that I look for God in everything, and that even the most mundane could be divine.

I think he was right.

Love you Gil!

One Comment

Leave a Comment

