Changing Seasons

street2

This was one of the streets behind my apartment when I lived in the sticks. Population varied, depending on the season, but the norm was about 3500. That’s where I would walk my dog. She’d get lost out in that snow. She was white, so she blended well, and sometimes when it was fresh she’d sink right into it.


mtns2

This is another place right down the way. It snows about 9 months a year, so seeing this kind of color was brief, but the most beautiful time of year. I doctored it up a bit, but it really IS this color sometimes (it’s my camera or phone that usually destroys the color).

Anyway, it’s the highest City in the United States, at 10,200 feet above sea level.

Leadville, Colorado.

My journey is moving along. More about that later!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment

